Standing Committees

To run the Council efficiently and assess a wide range of agenda items in an expert-driven manner, Seoul Metropolitan Council has 10 standing committees. These committees consist of up to 13 members as per ordinance, and assess agenda items and petitions related to relevant teams. The head of a committee is elected from among the committee members to a two-year term.

Council Steering Committee

Attending member